Maharastra Awas Yojana Online Application 2022


The central government has introduced the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) program for all states, initiated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The main goal is the introduction of Pradhan Mantri Avas Yojana (PMAY). The government is targeting “Housing for all by 2022”.

Interest subsidies are only available for people belonging to the weak economic sector (EWS), low-income group (LIG), or middle-income group (MIG). According to PMAY rules, weak economic zone (EWS) house sizes can reach coverage of 30 square meters. Still, states/UT can expand apartment sizes after consultation and approval from the ministry. This article will give you complete information about Pradhan Mantri Avas Yojana (PMAY) Maharashtra, step-by-step instructions.

Pradhan Mantri Avas Yojana (PMAY) in Maharashtra: An Overview

Maharashtra Housing Authority (MHADA) is officially a part of PMAY and is currently researching to understand the project’s scope. The survey provides the civil government with a transparent picture of the percentage of beneficiaries and where they should build apartments. The information available from sources indicates that the government has identified several key areas where housing units will be available.

These areas include Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, Thane, Kalyan, Dombivali, Mira Bhayandar, Ulhasnagar, Badlapur, Panvel, Ambarnat, Karjat, Hopoli, and Bhiwandi-Nizampur.

Scheme Details of Projects at Pradhan Mantri Avas Yojana in Maharashtra

The Prime Minister of Maharashtra recently launched a rural housing project called Maha Awas Yojana. The project will build 8.82 lakh country houses over 100 days.

Maharashtra Rural Development Department will carry out the project, including toilets and other necessary facilities.

Currently, the project cost is estimated at around 4,000 rupees. However, at the start of the project, the Prime Minister assured that a lack of funds would not be a problem. An 8 82,135 houses will be built as part of this project by the end of February.

Eligibility for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) selection criteria in Maharashtra

The PMAY system divides beneficiaries into four broad economic categories determined by their annual household income. To be eligible for this program, you must be eligible for the business groups listed below.

  • To qualify as a beneficiary of the Economically Weak Section (EWS) and Low-Income Group (LIG), your annual household income must not exceed Rs.6 lakh.
  • To qualify as a Middle Income Group I (MIG I) recipient, your annual household income must be above Rs.6 lakh but below Rs.12 lakh.
  • To qualify as a Middle Income Group-II (MIG II) recipient, your annual household income must be above Rs.12 lakh but below Rs.18 lakh.
  • In addition to PMAY’s income-based eligibility criteria, here are other conditions under which you can easily qualify as a program recipient.
  • You don’t have to own a house in any part of the country.
  • You or your family may not be the beneficiary of any other housing program initiated by the Government of India.

How to apply for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) in Maharashtra?

To get affordable housing under PMAY, you have to apply for this by following all the instructions given below. 

Step 1 – Visit the website which allows people from Maharashtra to apply.

Step 2 – You have to register as a new user and provide all the important information about yourself, including your name, address, Aadhaar number, etc.

Step 3 – Fill out the PMAY online application along with your details, income, and bank details, as well as your current address.

Step 4 – Enter the captcha code, check the correctness of the data and send it. You can immediately follow the status of your application by clicking “Track your evaluation status” under “Citizen Evaluation.”

Step 5 – To check the status of this form, you have to visit the official website of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) 2020. It contains the names of the shortlisted candidates for 2020-21. Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana consists of two components: Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Urban (PMAY – U) and Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Rural or Rural Gramin (PMAY R / G).

In addition to the list of accepted applications, the list of PMAY recipients is also important. The list shows who are often considered the beneficiaries of Pradhan Mantri Avas Yojana. A list of beneficiaries is given below, along with income groups.


In addition, there is no need to worry for those who want to apply for a scheme but do not have internet access. Offline mode is another app option. Applicants must visit a government-run Common Service Center (CSC) or a PMAY-registered bank. An application fee of Rs 25 plus GST is charged for offline applications.

So, if you think this article provides you with complete information, do not forget to share this article and, if possible, leave your valuable comment below.

Frequently asked questions from PMAY (FAQ)

Q1: What is Pradhan Mantri Avas Yojana?

Ans: Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is a storefront project that aims to provide affordable housing for the urban poor.

Q2: Who are the PMAY beneficiaries?

Ans: Women, Sc, ST, and the economically weaker part, as low-income groups, can apply for a house through PMAY.

Q3: How to register PMAY?

Ans: You can apply for Yojana as follows:

Online: You can visit the program’s official website to apply online. Offline: You can fill out the forms available through the Common Service Center (CSC).

Q4: What documents are required to apply for PMAY?

Ans: The documents you need to apply for PM Awas Yojana are –

  • Proof of identity
  • Proof of address
  • Proof of income
  • Proof of property purchase

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.